Council of the Academy



President Dr Abu Hasan Samad
Vice-President Dr Abed Onn
Hon. Secretary Dr Mohd Hatta Usul
Hon. Treasurer Dr Norsayani Yaacob
Members Dr Anza Alias
  Dr Marzuki Isahak
  Dr Edwin Ho
  Dr Sathya Subramaniam
  Professor Dr Victor Hoe

The council shall consist of the following fifteen (15) members:

Nine (9) elected members which include six (6) Office Bearers and three (3) ordinary Council Members. Of these, the six (6) office bearers will constitute the Executive Committee (EXCO)

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Honorary Secretary
  • Honorary Treasurer
  • Censor-in-Chief
  • Dean of Academic programme